Call for entries - Pride of Ownership

Call for entries - Pride of Ownership image

Entries are now being accepted for motorbikes and scooters to take part in this year’s Pride of Ownership competition at the Classic Motorbike Show, held at Birmingham’s NEC from 9-11 November.

Motorbikes and scooters manufactured before the year 2000 are eligible to enter the competition which is decided by a panel of judges.  

The 2017 competition was won by Steve Taylor and the 1922 JD Harley Davidson, with Alan Stopford and his 1958 Triumph Bonneville in second place and Trevor Bostock with the 1939 Calthorpe in third.

Show Director Lee Masters said: “Last year saw the biggest line up of motorbikes and scooters ever, making the decision very difficult for our judges. We hope to have even more for 2018 and look forward to seeing who this year’s winner will be.”

As well as the Pride of Ownership, around 15 clubs will host fantastic displays of motorbikes and scooters including the BSA Owners Club, Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club, Royal Enfield Owners Club, Triumph Owners Motorcycle Club, Mike Hailwood Lodge 9839, and the Staffordshire Flying Tigers to name a few.

The Classic Motorbike Show will be held from 9 to 11 November at Birmingham’s NEC with tickets also offering admittance into the Lancaster Insurance Classic Motor Show, with Discovery. For ticket prices and booking details, visit


Start your application