Pride of Ownership

Pride of Ownership image

Over 20 motorbikes and scooters, spanning over 85 years of two wheeled motoring will be looking to impress our judges to take the best in show title for this year’s Pride of Ownership.

The oldest bike on display will be Karl Smith’s 1933 San Sou Pap whilst the youngest is Chris Athey’s 1983 Honda TR1, with a mix of race and road motorcycles.

The 1950s are the best represented with Triumph Bonneville Café Racers, a ’56 MotoGuzzi Lodola, ’51 James Comet, ’50 Norton Jowa, and a 1956 New Hudson Auto Cycle. There are also two Sun examples – a 1955 Sun Challenger and a ’59 Overlander.

A trio of Suzukis, a Royal Enfield Constellation, BSA Rocket Goldstar and Honda CB250 Super Sport are also in the mix with a 1972 Benelli 250SS and a 1954 Bianchi Tonale.

The 2017 competition was won by Steve Taylor with the 1922 JD Harley Davidson, while Roy Winters took the trophy home in 2016, winning with his 1958 Maico Lette Scooter.

Who will take the 2018 trophy? The winner will be announced on Sunday 11 November at 3pm on the Discovery Live Stage.